Four Things

I saw this questionnaire on Ashley’s blog and since I am due for my weekly blog post and have no inspiration, I decided I would do this instead.  Plus it’s fun!

Four names that people call me, other than my real name:
People don’t really call me anything other than my real name… Sam calls me “love” sometimes.  But mostly people just call me Lacey.

Four jobs I have had
1. Slug (student learning underground) staffer @ OSU honors college
2. Research intern @ OSU
3. Environmental Engineering Intern @ Boeing
4. Sales Agent @ Green Mountain Energy (for PGE’s renewable energy program)

2013-10-31 12.51.20 HDR

Four movies I’ve watched more than once
1. Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind (all-time fav)
2. Charlie’s Angels
3. The Grinch Who Stole Christmas (the original, duh)
4. Pirates of the Caribbean

Four books I’d recommend
1. Tiny Beautiful Things by Cheryl Strayed
2. Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World That Can’t Stop Talking by Susan Cain
3. An Abundance of Katherines by John Green
4. Where’d You Go Bernadette by Maria Semple (such a quick, easy, and fun read)
And I have so many more!  Books are great.

Four places I have been
1. Zion National Park, Utah
2. Rainier National Park, WA
3. Yosemite National Park, CA
4. Suttle Lake, OR
What can I say, I like to be outside 🙂
2014-09-24 11.36.07-2

Four places I’d rather be right now
Well, I’m sitting here drinking some Califia almond holiday nog, listening to Christmas music, and enjoying my lazy Friday night, so really nowhere.  But if I had to choose
1. In an outdoor hot tub
2. Somewhere with snow
3. Hanging out at a bar with friends
4. New York, I’ve always thought New York at Christmas time would be pretty

2014-02-09 07.38.12

Four things I don’t eat
1. Meat
2. Milk
3. Eggs
4. Olives

Four of my favorite foods
1. Almonds
2. Avocados
3. Bread (like toast with almond butter or avocado toast!)
4. Coconut Bliss Ice Cream

2014-06-15 08.25.23-2

Four TV shows that I watch
1. Big Bang Theory
2. New Girl (my fav)
3. The Office (currently working my way through all the episodes on Netflix)
4. Modern Family

Four things I am looking forward to this year
1. Feeling more confident, mostly at work
2. Trip to Colorado
3. Tattoo (if I can work up the nerve to actually get it)
4. Skiing

Four things I’m always saying:
1. I don’t know
2. Mango!
3. How’s it going?
4. Good morning

2014-09-14 10.54.57

Alright, that’s it!  Happy Friday!!

Leave a Reply

